Zui Wu Dao- Table of Contents

zui-wu-dao

 

Make a Donation Button
Part 1

Chapter 1     Chapter 2     Chapter 3    Chapter 4    Chapter 5    Chapter 6

Part 2

Chapter 1    Chapter 2     Chapter 3     Chapter 4      Chapter 5     Chapter 6

Chapter 7    Chapter 8     Chapter 9     Chapter 10     Chapter 11     Chapter 12

Chapter 13   Chapter 14    Chapter 15    Chapter 16     Chapter 17     Chapter 18

Chapter 19   Chapter 20   Chapter 21    Chapter 22    Chapter 23    Chapter 24

Chapter 25   Chapter 26   Chapter 27    Chapter 28   Chapter 29    Chapter 30

Chapter 31    Chapter 32    Chapter 33    Chapter 34    Chapter 35    Chapter 36

Chapter 37    Chapter 38    Chapter 39    Chapter 40   Chapter 41    Chapter 42

Chapter 43    Chapter 44    Chapter 45    Chapter 46    Chapter 47    Chapter 48

Chapter 49    Chapter 50

Glossary

Ba gua – http://www.eightbranches.ca/bagua/

Bai Tian – Xuan Luo’s best friend

Biao tou – The owner of a store that helps deliver people’s valuables safe for a price. People will come redeem their items after.

Bu fa – Footwork

Che – 1/3 of a meter, the length of a ruler, it is how Chinese people measure “feet”

Chun Yang Palace – the group that focuses nei li, while using style to assist

Chun yang wu ji gong – the strongest nei gong xin fa from Wu Dang

Da ge – big brother or a polite way of addressing a male that is older than you

Dang Jia – somewhat like the boss of the household (usually the eldest is the boss)

Dao – direction/path/principle/truth/reason

Di zi – disciple

Dong Fang Yu – One of the most powerful person in Qian Deng Zhen (a woman)

Du Cheng – One of the major cities

E mei – One of the big Clans

Feng Sao Mei Hua – Literal translation: Wind spread plum blossoms (usually, people chant their spell when they fight)

Feng Shui – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Feng_shui

Gai Bang – One of the big Clans

Ge – older brother or a polite way of addressing an older guy

Gong zi – a polite way of addressing a male

Guan Shan Jue – Xuan Luo’s stepfather

Hu Han – one of the bad guys/ the one who beat Guan Shan Jue

Hu xin gong – most basic nei gong xin fa from Wu Dang

Jian fa – sword spell

Jian qi – sword energy

Jiang hu – society/fighting world

Jiang hu zhong ren – a person that is part of the society, usually referring to the fighting world

Jie jie -older sister or a polite way of addressing a lady that is older than you

Jin – weight equal to 0.5 kg

Jing mai – where all the blood/energy flows to in the body

Jun Zi Tang – One of the big Clans

Ke guan – a polite way to address a guest to a restaurant or hotel

Kung fu -Martial Art skills

Lao san – 3rd eldest (san means 3)

Lao tou – an impolite way of addressing an old man (could be father or any old figure)

Liang yi gong – the second level nei gong xin fa from Wu Dang (out of 3)

Luo Cha Men – One of the big Clans

Luo Cun – a village near Qian Deng Zhen

Mei zi – a polite way of calling a younger girl

Mi hun biao – Literal translation: hallucinating darts

Nei gong – Internal strength/ability

Nei li – Internal power

Qi -Energy/state of mind

Qian Deng Zhen – The town Xuan Luo has lived in since he was 8

Quan fa – Fist spell or fists (it’s not really boxing. The online dictionary says boxing …)

Shang Hua – Hu Han’s eldest brother

Shao Lin – One of the big Clans

Shen Tui Men – One of the Clans

Shi di – junior male fellow student (The shi indicates that they are under the same Clan or follow the same master)

Shi jie – senior female fellow student

Shi mei – junior female fellow student

Shi xiong – senior male fellow student

Shi Zi Yao Tou – Literal translation: Lion shaking its head (spell)

Shuang Han – The name of one of the two who fought in the air

Shu – It means uncle. It doesn’t have to be someone who is biologically related to you. It’s also a polite way to address an older man you don’t know

Tai He Dian – Hall of Supreme Harmony

Tai ji ba gua – http://baike.baidu.com/pic/%E5%A4%AA%E6%9E%81%E5%85%AB%E5%8D%A6/2566445/0/ae8267314e071235ebc4afa4?fr=lemma&ct=single#aid=0&pic=ae8267314e071235ebc4afa4

Tai Ji Jian Wu -Literal translation: Tai Chi Sword Dance (spell)

Tang Men – One of the big Clans

Tian Yu Zi – Xuan Luo’s master

Wai gong – Outer strength/martial arts (wai means outer in Chinese)

Wu Dang – One of the big Clans

Wu xiu – A person who studies Martial Arts ( Wu = Martial, Xiu = study)

Wu zhe – A true Martial Artist (Wu = Martial, Zhe = person)

Xiao jie – lady

Xiao xiong di – little brother or a polite way of addressing a boy that is younger than you

Xin fa – The spell

Xuan Luo – The main character of the story

Xuan Yuan – Xuan Luo’s two-character surname

Ye ye – Grandfather or a polite way of addressing an elderly man

Zhang gui -shopkeeper or inn keeper

Zhang lao – the elder (lao actually means “old” in Chinese)

Zhang Men – the Clan keeper/the one in charge

Zhang Ri – The name of one of the two who fought in the air

Zhen fa – This is very hard to explain. It has something to do with the positioning of the fighters. Everyone has a part and they have to work together in order for it to be effective. Here, watch this youtube video: what zhen fa looks like <– It’s something like that. (so you have an idea). But in the novel, they’re not in armours.

Zi Yang Palace – the group that focuses on style, while using nei li to assist

NOTE: Although there are so many “Zhang” (above), it’s actually a different character in Chinese. It is spelt the same in English, but the intonation is different.

Author: gchan7127

I just want to share all my knowledge, ideas, and experiences with the world. It makes me happy to know that I can inspire others.

42 thoughts on “Zui Wu Dao- Table of Contents”

  1. i just did some cross checking and while it appears that the title and author of this and the manhua Zui Wu Dao are the same there is only one similarity…and it isnt even much of one…

    the MC of both wears a necklace of some kind that is tied to their past

    in the manhua it is from the MCs father

    in this it is something he has from before losing his memories

    the names of all the characters are different and the plot and back ground are different as well

    in the manhua the MC isnt able to cultivate at first because of something called ‘Heavens Law’

    in the light novel the MC starts cultivating without even knowing what cultivation is

    i will try to withhold further judgments and comparisons between the two until you translate more

    and while i dont know if i will be able to get into this like i did the manhua i will keep reading to see if there is any similarites that are more significant than the one that i have seen so far

    and i feel you are doing a great job with your translations…the grammer is smooth and it is easy to follow what is going on unlike in some of the translations i have tried reading in the past 😀

    1. Thank you so much for your comment! I have no idea what the manhua’s about.. but I think a lot of people want the translation of that as well. Perhaps it’s very good? Or maybe extremely popular.

      In regards to the grammar, I was fortunate my friend helped me edit a bit. Haha, when I translate, sometimes it doesn’t flow very well because the sentence structure in Chinese is so different from English. Thank you for your appreciation!

      1. Thank you for the translations for Zui Wo Dao. This is an exciting short novel you are translating. I happen to read a manga (Zui Wo Dao) on the internet and tried to search for the short novel and was directed to your site. Though the manga i read was a different story, your translated story was also exciting. I think this is also the manhua that Sasha is talking about. I read the manga in this site: http://www.mangapanda.com/zui-wu-dao

  2. Hi, Thank you for translating! I am adding your site to my site links of updates. 😀
    Though I dont know chinese characters, I like reading them. so thank you for the translations.

    1. Hello. Honestly, I’m not sure. I want to reach the author but I can’t seem to find his/her real name/contacts online.

      Yeah.. I’m probably only going to finish translating Part 2. I’ll see. There’s no point in translating Part 3 since he/she stopped after 90 chapters (unless he/she plans to continue).

      Nonetheless, Part 2 is actually really good so it’s worth translating (to me).

      1. Thanks for spending your time replying to me, I was interested in reading the raws but found it not to be worth my time if the story werent to be completed therefore I just wanted to make sure.

      2. You’re welcome!! The story is actually quite good though. Haha. But I know what you mean, you don’t want to be left hanging.

        But feel free to check out my other posts in my blog as well! lol!!! ❤

  3. Hello I just started translating this novel into Polish language (I hope you don’t have anything against it) and I would just like to say translating dropped novel is not a waste of time if you really like it. Also a lot of people don’t know this story as they can’t read chinese so it’s just up to you if you like it enough and if you really want to share this story with everyone then you should just continue translating it. Tbh it’s just up to you and no matter which decision you choose I will be fine with it 😉

    1. Hello!! Ohhh! That’s so cool!! You’re using my translation to translate? Haha. That’s awesome!!!

      I do like this story and I do want to share it with everyone else! Haha. Thank you for your support!!!

      P.S. Sorry I’m kinda slow at translating though.

      P.P.S. What’s your site?! 😀 hehe I want to check it out even though I can’t read polish!

      1. Im working as a translator for a group called omg: omg.skanlacje.pl and you will be able to find it at novelki.pl as well later today 😉 And don’t worry im fine with the pace. Also if you decide to drop it after completing ch.2 that’s fine as well 😛 After all you will pick a new project right? 🙂 Just make your decision and ask readers as well what do they think, maybe they can help you in deciding if you are unsure what to do.

      2. Wow!! THAT IS SO COOL!!!! I’m so amazed because I have never seen Polish before!!!! Haha.

        Yes, sadly, after the 60 chapters from Part 2, I will have to stop because Part 3 doesn’t connect to Part 2. The original author started editing his/her work but stopped after Part 2. I really like the story and want to finish it, but I have no idea how to reach him/her because the name he/she used is not a real name. I can’t find his/her contact information on the internet -____-“. But it’s going to take me awhile to finish the next 57 chapters from Part 2.

        Thank you for using my translation to translate! I feel so honoured. ❤

        P.S. Your English is so good! I am so impressed! (because Polish looks nothing like English) Haha. *Thumbs up*

  4. Hehe im fine with it. 57 chapters is still a lot. At first I thought there is less chapters to translate left 😛 Thank you and also I wish you good luck with the rest of the chapters 😀

  5. Thanks for the translations. This WN is good. While reading, I thought of another webnovel that’s been using some of the new vocabulary of the new chapter called World of Cultivation. Being translated by another lady also. 🙂

    I don’t know if that other female translator could be the two birds with one stone. Finding out the real name of the author, helping out with the vocabulary, and finally checking if the author has other novels included.

  6. Thanks for translating this novel and can you please add the cultivation levels on glossary?!
    I hope you add it separated and not inside alphabetical arrangement.

    1. Hello! Umm, this book doesn’t really have cultivation levels.. if there are, I will make sure to list them out.

      But there are no ranks? Zhang Men is pretty much the Clan Master (The boss). And there are elders around him that teaches disciples. But there isn’t like a status for their powers..or any stones that reveal how strong they are.

      1. Sorry, i just started reading so i thought it would be like every Xianxia web novel with cultivation/power level etc…

  7. Ayo~

    Someone I know linked me your blog, good on you for picking up translations! Fun stuff to get into right now, though it can be difficult to get started.

    If you’d like, we can discuss bringing your translations out into the open so more people can view it.

    If you’re at all interested just shoot me an email:
    xanteven@hotmail.com

  8. Woah. Mega author! Replies to every comment. I have never seen that before
    I salute you.
    Also epic translations. Easily top 3.
    Keep it up translator sama.
    I actually do believe if you keep it up you will become unrivalled as you have an amazing work ethic and personality aswell as humbleness. So i look forward to seeing you rise to the top.

    1. Awww!! Thank you so much for your kind words!!! Haha, I don’t have many to reply to, that’s why :p jk. But my fanbase is probably 5% of the other translators lol.

      But thanks for your kind comment!! It really made my day! ❤️❤️❤️

  9. I read the 1st chapter. it is completely different on the manhua so I don’t know if they are just the same title and author. but it interesting to read and I plan to continue reading whenever I have time.

    1. It’s completely different from the Manhua. The author ended up dropping it so I would recommend you try something else!? I have also completed two other novels. Your highness, I know my wrongs and Supernatural Girlfriend.

Leave a comment